In 1980 a regional meeting was held in Monza, Italy, organized by V. Alfieri. During 1980 a new council was also formed to serve during the period 1980-1984. It consisted of H.W. Ladd (President), G. Andersson (Vice President), C.J. De Luca (Secretary), H. Broman (Treasurer), F. Gracanin, K. Hayes, T. Ito, R.P. Lehr and P. Pinelli.